Happy Birthday

Ok, so today is my birthday. A few years ago I decided that I would only celebrate the anniversary of my 30th birthday. For some turning 30 is a big deal. For me, my 20’s were a painful time. I had faced some really significant tragedies and I was more than ready to turn 30.

This year is a bit different though. I have been reflecting on what a blessing it is to see another year pass by. I may have had some rough years, but I am still here. I have made it through in one piece (well sort of 😉 ) I know that despite the struggle I have become stronger. I see the character that has been developed in me only after walking through some of my toughest moments.

So, I am thinking I need to embrace my true age (33). Rather than looking at it as I am getting old, look at it as a sign of victory. That is until I turn 40! 🙂

Well, I am off to renew my drivers license…today, cause I am totally cool like that!

Leave a Reply

